Organization (组织及成员)

Executive Committee 

  • Elected and appointed members work to set the overall direction of CAAL; they establish the annual budget, supervise spending, and lead monthly meetings

Current EC Members:

  • Officers: President: Hua Wang , Vice President: Ruixi Yuan, Treasurer: Xiaomei Zhuang, Secretary: Jun Zhou
  • Committee Chairs (alphabetical): David Lin, Melanie Lin, Wendy Qin, Dongxu Shan, Leeying Wu, Jianhua Zhou
  • At Large Members (alphabetical):  Lawrence Chen, Ding Wei, Larry Ho, Qian Hu,  Peter Lee (Past President),  Xiaohong Liu, Weidong Wang (Past President), Sherry Zhu
  • Exoffcio Member (non-voting): Eileen Jay


CAAL is an all-volunteer organization. We welcome participation in all our activities and encourage members to join any of the following subcommittees. Please email CAAL if you would like to become involved and support our initiatives:

  • Civic Engagement Committee (Chair: Melanie Lin) 
    Coordinates and promotes civic engagement with the focus on increasing member participation in town activities, elections and operations
  • Community Services Committee (Co-Chairs: Wendy Qin, Leeying Wu, Vice Chair: Liying Kuang)
    Serves our community as well as Lexington community. Organizes volunteers during CAAL organized and supported events; Oversee youth programs and administers our Presidential Volunteer Service Award
  • Culture Committee (Chair: Dongxu Shan)
    Plans events to promote Chinese culture, advocate diversity, and foster cultural exchange
  • Education Committee (Chair: David Lin, Jianhua Zhou)
    Supports events on school-related topics and provides liaisons between CAAL and the parent-teacher organizations at each school

Political Action Committee (PAC) (Chair: Weidong Wang, Treasurer: Melanie Lin)

  • is a separately registered 501(c)(4) organization to focus on local politics and elections

Current PAC Members (alphabetical): Pan Li, Melanie Lin, Hua Wang, Weidong Wang, Ruixi Yuan, John Zhao



  • 执行委员会:包括被选举出的管理人员,前主席,和被任命的各委员会主席及社区代表; 通过月度会议统筹和管理这个组织,批准年度预算


  管理人员:主席: 王华; 副主席:袁睿翕; 财务: 庄晓湄, 秘书: 周军

  下属委员会主任 (拼音顺序): David Lin, 林小梅, 秦文音,单东旭,伍丽英,周建华

  社区代表 (拼音顺序):Lawrence Chan, 丁薇,何毓琦, 胡倩, 匡鹂英, 李波平(前主席), 刘霄虹, 王卫东(前主席),诸穗红

  观察员: 谢淑真(现任学区董事会成员)


CAAL 是由一批热心社区的志愿者管理运作的。我们诚意欢迎您参加CAAL 的活动。如果您对参与以下任何一个委员会感兴趣, 欢迎电邮

  • 社区参与委员会 (主任: 林小梅) :协调和鼓励华人融入社区, 积极参与镇的各项活动,选举及管理运作
  • 社区服务委员会 (主任: 秦文音,伍丽英; 副主任:匡鹂英):负责组织社交联谊活动, 组织志愿者参与CAAL组织和所支持社区项目;管理青少年义工项目及颁发社区服务总统奖
  • 文化委员会 (主任: 单东旭):负责组织宣扬中国文化的活动;增强多元化教育以及文化交流
  • 教育委员会 (主任: David Lin, 周建华):负责组织和公立學校教育相关的活动;鼓励CAAL参与學校的运作及家长委员会

政治行动委员会 (主任:王卫东,财务:林小梅

  • 作为另注册501(c)(4) 的政治分支积极参与地方政治和选举

现任PAC成员 (拼音顺序): 李磐, 林小梅, 王华, 王卫东, 袁睿翕, 赵志强